INSAR Recognition Awards

INSAR Lifetime Achievement Award

The INSAR Lifetime Achievement Award acknowledges an individual who has made significant fundamental contributions to research on autism spectrum disorders that have had a lasting impact on the field. The focus of the awardee's research can be in any discipline.

2020: Helen Tager-Flusberg
2019: Catherine Lord
2018: Margot Prior
2017: Mary Coleman
2016: Christopher Gillberg
2015: Laura Schreibman
2014: Fred R. Volkmar
2013: Patricia Howlin
2012: Susan Folstein
2011: Margaret L. Bauman
2010: Ed Ritvo
2009: Marian Sigman
2008: Isabelle Rapin
2007: Uta Frith
2006: Eric Schopler
2005: Lorna Wing
2004: Marie Bristol-Power
2002: Michael Rutter
2001: Donald Cohen

INSAR Advocate Award

This award honors community members / advocates who have influenced the ability to carry out autism research. 

2020: John Robison
2019: Deborah Hilibrand
2018: Jon Spiers
2017: Alison Singer
2016: Thomas Insel
2015: Merry Barua
2014: Peter Bell
2013: Dame Stephanie Shirley
2012: Temple Grandin
2011: Portia Iversen
          Eric London
          Karen London
          Jon Shestack

INSAR Special Recognition Award

2011: Bernard Rimland (awarded posthumously)

INSAR Cultural Diversity Research Award

This award aims to recognize and support investigators who conduct community-based or community partnered research that leaves a lasting impact on underserved and under-researched communities.

2020: Waganesh Zeleke, Ed.D
2019: Cecilia Montiel-Nava, PhD
2018: Centre for Autism Research in Africa (CARA)

Contact Us

International Society for Autism Research
400 Admiral Blvd. | Kansas City, MO 64106

p. 816.595.4852
f.  816.472.7765

Follow Us

© 2018 INSAR | All Rights Reserved