Board Nominees

INSAR Board Elections 2019

VOTING - April 5 - April 19, 2019

Elections are now open for all INSAR members with voting privileges. The Board of Directors is composed of five elected officials of the organization - President, President-Elect, Vice-President, Secretary, and Treasurer, as well as the Past-President and Past-Treasurer. Elections are held every year and alternate between an election for a President-Elect one year and Vice-President, Treasurer and Secretary the next year.

The INSAR Nominating Committee, chaired by Kasia Chawarska, PhD, along with the current INSAR Board presents the following slate of officers for the 2019 Board Election.

Current INSAR voting members (Full and Student) will receive an email and link to the online ballot.  Voting will begin on April 5 and end on April 22, 2019.  

View Nominee Details
Each position title below is a link to the nominee bios and personal statements page for the nominees running for that board position.

Secretary (2 nominees)

Inge-Marie Eigsti, PhD

Petrus de Vries, MBChB, FRCPsych, PhD

Treasurer (2 nominees)

Frederick Shic, PhD

Marjorie Solomon, PhD

Vice President (2 nominees)

Cheryl Dissanayake, PhD, MAPS

M. Daniele Fallin, PhD

Submit any election questions to

Contact Us

International Society for Autism Research
400 Admiral Blvd. | Kansas City, MO 64106

p. 816.595.4852
f.  816.472.7765

Follow Us

© 2018 INSAR | All Rights Reserved