Autistic Researchers Committee Virtual Workshop
Share |

INSAR Virtual - Autistic Researchers Committee Workshop

The newly appointed Autistic Researchers Committee (ARC) of INSAR is holding a workshop in August to briefly introduce our committee and gather suggestions from the community regarding our future directions and plans as we strive to promote autistic involvement in research and the inclusiveness of INSAR. Please join us to add your voice to the aims and activities of our committee moving into the future. We would welcome all interested attendees, whether they are researchers or community members and whether they are neurodivergent or neurotypical.

Registration is free to both INSAR members and non-members.

You do not need to be an INSAR member to attend the live sessions. Create your "non member" profile, HERE, if you haven't yet joined the INSAR Online Community!


The live workshop will be repeated twice, to encourage participation across time zones.

Workshop One:
August 18th, 7pm in Vancouver + Los Angeles (Pacific Time)
August 19th, 10am in Perth + Beijing
August 19th, 12pm in Sydney + Melbourne
    
Workshop Two:
August 19th, 8am in Vancouver + Los Angeles (Pacific Time)
August 19th, 11am in Toronto + New York (Eastern Time)
August 19th, 4pm in London + Lisbon
August 19th, 6pm in Tel Aviv + Cape Town
    
Duration: 1 hour
    
Pre-intro: Registrants will also be given a link to view brief video introductions of some of the ARC committee members discussing the committee, its current work, and ideas for possible future directions.

 

Register Now!

 


Read more about the INSAR Autistic Researchers Committee, HERE.

Contact Us

INSAR
International Society for Autism Research
400 Admiral Blvd. | Kansas City, MO 64106
USA

p. 816.595.4852
f.  816.472.7765
e. info@autism-insar.org

Follow Us

© 2018 INSAR | All Rights Reserved